Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Feasting on flowers at Minnesota State Fair
"The Great Minnesota Get-Together" is underway and there are some fabulous floral displays in the Horticulture building. A local florist is among those who used fresh flowers to create a unique entertainment experience.

Eight florists participated in the "Feast of Flowers" competition. Each florist was tasked with creating an eye-popping table setting. Designers were assigned a color. Bachman's picked orange.

"We are in full transition in celebration of fall. You will be able to see a lot of orange pumpkin accents and beautiful fresh flowers that are incorporated into all the table settings," explained Karen Bachman Thull with Bachman's.

Bachman Thull says the team only had three days to install the display. Stumps were used for seating, while moss and ferns added a touch of greenery, and of course there are plenty of fresh flowers: orange roses, calla lilies and other perennials.

Designers incorporated the hot seasonal trend of layering plants and flowers from the bottom up. A grapevine wreath winds up to the ceiling, creating a chandelier.

Bachman's says it's not difficult to recreate this design at home, all you need is a few items that remind you of fall.


Sonya Goins, reporting
sgoins@ccxmedia.org

8/24/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.