Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Looney Lutherans back at it with "Hold the Lutefisk!"
Ah yes, they're back. Ginger Johnson, Lois Jensen and Bella Anderson, are the "Looney Lutherans" who return just in time for the holidays with a new Christmas show at the Plymouth Playhouse, "Hold the Lutefisk!"

Greta Grosch plays Lois Jensen, the emcee of the bunch.

"The Looneys were born out of the basement because the founding members, Dorian, Robbie Mancina, who couldn't be with us right now, and myself we were all in the cast of Church Basement Ladies back in 2006," said Grosch.

Dorian Chalmers plays Ginger Johnson in the play, which includes tips for surviving the holidays, the Lutheran way, and of course feasting on Lutheran-style cuisine.

"We do have some other foods that we eat during the holidays, so this is specifically about holiday foods like Swedish meatballs, and lutefisk, and the different kinds of pies, all that kind of fun stuff so everybody will be able to identify with it," joked Chalmers.

The adorable trio will joke, wiggle, and sing you into the holiday spirit. They even offer exciting new exercise tips: "The 12 days of Housework."

"Hold the Lutefisk!" runs through Dec. 23 at the Plymouth Playhouse.
Tickets: http://plymouthplayhouse.com/looney-lutherans-hold-lutefisk/


Neil Pursley
npursley@ccxmedia.org

12/15/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.