Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Weekend Showcase: "The Pajama Game!"
Maple Grove Senior High has kicked off its latest stage production which won the Tony Award for "Best Musical" in 1955.

It's not a stretch to say that Maple Grove’s preparation and production of "The Pajama Game!" has been going on for the better part of six months now.

"We do our auditions before the school year even starts," said Beth Hellstedt, director of the show, and head of the drama department at Maple Grove High School. "This group of kids has been the most easy to work with of any group of students we had through this program in my time here. We have seniors that are so committed to leading in a kind way."

There is a mutual expectation of excellence that is shared among all the cast and crew which has produced an excellent show. Set in a 1954 pajama factory in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the story revolves around a labor versus management dispute over workers wanting a raise.

Senior Sam Irvin plays Babe.

"She is the head of the grievance committee so she hears all the complaints and she also happens to fall in love with one of the management who is against the raise," said Irvin.

"The Pajama Game!" runs tonight and Saturday night, then next Thursday, Nov. 16, through Saturday, Nov. 18, at the Maple Grove Senior High theater. All times are 7 p.m. Tickets are $8 for adults and $6 for students.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

November 10, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.