Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Halloween deals and a parade of pumpkins
If you’re looking for something to do close to home this weekend, here are two suggestions: one for daytime and one for night.

On Saturday from 9:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. there is the Fall Festival on Main Street at the Shoppes at Arbor Lakes.

"It’s basically like a trick or treating festival. All participating businesses will be handing out candy, discounts, coupons, prizes everything of the sort,” said Maisy Charbonneau of the Arbor Lakes Business Association.

Participating businesses will have a trick or treat stop sign in their window.

"So you are going to want to start at Cold Stone Creamery because Cold Stone Creamery is actually where we'll be giving out 1,000 free reusable candy bags," said Charbonneau.

"Pumpkin Nights"

On Saturday night, you can bundle up to check out the newest fall tradition at the Minnesota State Fairgrounds called "Pumpkin Night."

"So while it is family friendly, there's no gore, or spookiness, or blood, it definitely tickles the senses for all ages," said Chelsea Kasen, product manager and designer of Pumpkin Nights..

It’s described as a Halloween wonderland of lights.

"Very family oriented. Bring your kids down here see a bunch of pumpkins, it's cool," said Lucas Lawrence, attending Pumpkin Nights for the first time with his young daughter.

Pumpkin Nights is open starting at 6:30 p.m. through Sunday night.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

October 27, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.