Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Corcoran farm turns creepy after sunset
Driving into the Johnson family farm in the daytime, it looks just like another slice of heaven tucked in Corcoran.
But as the sun sets, the mood around this farm turns decidedly creepy.

"I started liking it when I was young. We’d go to the local pumpkin patches and go on fun hayrides and I've always enjoyed it,” said Zachary Johnson.

He enjoyed it so much that he decided to try his hand at a haunt, and in 2010 Erie Acres was born.

“We start putting things up the beginning of June,” said Johnson

Although the whole family pitches in and helps out, Zachary has been the driving force.

“The goal of Erie Acres is to raise as much money as we can for CROSS Services, which is in Rogers Minnesota, which helps donates to local families in need," said Johnson.

Over the years Zachary says they’ve donated hundreds of dollars and hundreds of pounds of food to CROSS.

Erie Acres is designed for the whole family. It’s value priced at $5 per person and even at that low price there’s still a discount to be had.

“We offer one dollar discount for any food items donated for CROSS services,” said Johnson.

It’s a lot of fun and I give Erie Acres a rating of “BV” for Best Value in family Halloween fun.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

October 20, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.