Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
'Monster' show haunts Maple Grove Arts Center
If you’re feeling the chill of fall in the air and looking forward to the creepy Halloween season at the end of the month, the Maple Grove Arts Center has just the show for you on display right now that will help feed your penchant for poltergeists.

"We have our Monster Show on at the moment which is full of wonderful, frightful, sinister, art from local artists," said gallery director Caroline Munro.

The Monster Show at the Maple Grove Arts Center features a lot of creepy pieces and is also the setting for this years main fundraiser for the gallery.

"It's our Masquerade Gala, so we're having the two amalgamated into one. It's $5 to come in and we'll have wine and appetizers and we're encouraging people to wear costumes. If they want to wear a mask that would be great. We'll have a costume contest and prizes and we will also have silent auction, so there will be all sorts of wonderful prizes," said Munro.

It’s a creepy cavalcade of interesting pieces.

"Everyone has a different bent on what is creepy. You know some people it might just be a strange looking dark face, some people it's all out monsters," said Munro.

The Masquerade Gala is Friday, Oct. 27, starting at 6:30 p.m. If you can't make it to the gala, the gallery is open most days and it's free to tour. For gallery times check their website at Maple Grove Arts Center.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

October 6, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.