Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Yellow Tree Theatre kicks off season with "String"
The new 2017- 2018 theater season is a milestone for Yellow Tree Theatre in Osseo. When the theater first opened its doors in Osseo, the original romantic comedy "String" was among its first shows. Now kicking off its 10th season, Yellow Tree Theatre is bringing the play back for another run.

"Yeah it's a big one," said theater co-owner Jessica Lind Peterson, who also wrote "String."

The story is about the unlikely courtship between a single young poet living alone with her cats awaiting her Robert Browning when, instead, into her life comes an anything refined pizza delivery guy who has his own poetic view of life. Peterson admits there's a lot of personal connections to the story.

"I'm really hoping the audience will come away with a new found appreciation for poetry and with a new understanding of what literature can really do," said Peterson.

"String" opens Friday, Sept. 15, at 7:30 p.m.  For tickets and showtimes visit Yellow Tree Theatre's website.


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

September 15, 2017



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.