Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Weekend Showcase: "Livin' La Vida Lutheran"
Those lovable Lutherans are back with an all new show at the Plymouth Playhouse. This one comes with Lutheran lifestyle tips sure to make you laugh.

"The Looney Lutherans: Livin' La Vida Lutheran" is the latest creation from the ladies who performed together for years as the Church Basement Ladies.

"What we're doing is celebrating some lifestyle tips, so using items from your very own home you can have a healthy body, a healthy mind, and a healthy heart, the Lutheran way," said playwright Greta Grosch.

The genesis of the show goes back to 2006.

"So I had this idea. I knew who the characters were going to be. I knew the name of the show. I knew sort of what we needed to do," said Grosch who then assigned the other actors with topics. "I said, 'come up with 10 minutes something about food, so I sort of gave them a general topic and then they came up with ideas. So that's how it first started."

Dorian Chalmers, who Ginger, adds to the group with her cooking skills and love of food.

"We wanted to bring crazy fun to the Lutherans, which is sort of an oxymoron," said Chalmers.

"Livin' La Vida Lutheran" runs through Oct. 21 at the Plymouth Playhouse.


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

August 25, 2017



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.