Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Weekend Showcase: “A Grand Night for Singing”
"A Grand Night for Singing" is a musical revue filled with the songs of Rogers and Hammerstein. It was 10 years ago that Blue Water Theatre started and this is the first show they produced.

"We're doing a 10-year anniversary with past and present actors and people just kind of get to meet each other and have fun," said performer Gunnar Laughlin.

"I like that they're doing a second time of the first Blue Water show ever made," said 9-year-old Evan Miller, the youngest of the show's performers.

Blue Water Theatre Company's new space is very intimate and if you go you’ll be sure to leave humming a familiar tune.

"A Grand Night for Singing" runs through this weekend at Blue Water Theatre in Wayzata.

Showtimes:
Friday August  18, 7:00 pm
Saturday August 19, 2:00 pm
Sunday August 20, 2:00 pm


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

August 18, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.