Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Quite the collection: seed gathering at Crow-Hassan Park
In today's Weekend Showcase, Neil Pursley has an unusual idea for recreation that will get you outside and help out Three Rivers Parks in the process.

Three Rivers Parks has over 1,600 acres of restored prairie and they’re looking to expand that even more in the future by having volunteers collect seeds of native plants.

"It’s like an adult scavenger hunt," said Angela Isackson, wildlife technician for Three Rivers Parks. "With that added acreage comes a little more work, so the seed that is collected by our volunteers will not only go back into these prairies but also into our new prairies."

Seed collecting is free and open to ages 12 and up, but you do need to sign up online or call Three Rivers Parks to do it. There are many opportunities every Tuesday and Saturday from now through late October at many Three Rivers Parks locations. Just go to Three Rivers Parks , email, volunteer@threeriversparks.org, or call 763.559.6706 for more information.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

8/14/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.