Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Beauty and the Beast in New Hope
Enjoy the outdoors and sing along as Off-Broadway Musical Theater stages "Beauty and the Beast" at New Hope’s open-air theater through August 5.

“The best thing is just being able to play a character that I've always wanted to play. Just an amazing character,” said Abby Holmstrom, who plays Belle. “I've seen the movie a lot so that was one thing, just knowing Belle, the character, and knowing her determination and everything that she stands by and putting that into my character.”

Uchenna Chidozie plays a ferocious beast, but in real life, he’s anything but that.

“I watched "Beauty and the Beast" a few times trying to figure out how to be a little more on the angry side, how to be more spoiled almost and try to figure out how not to be my normal self,” said Chidozie.

"Beauty and the Beast" runs Thursday through Saturday through August 5 at New Hope’s outdoor theater. All performances are free but the theater company is asking for a $4 donation to help offset expenses. They’re also collecting food shelf donations for the local food shelf.

Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org
@npursley12

July 21, 2017



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.