Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
BP cop remembered as “one of nicest men on the planet”
Brooklyn Park police are still trying to come to grips with the unexpected loss of one of their own. Brooklyn Park Police Chief Craig Enevoldsen says officer Andrew Suerth will be greatly missed.

"I think everybody, including me, is still in that not acceptance phase, right now," said Enevoldsen.

Known as "Big Andy," Suerth started out with the Brooklyn Park Police Department as a patrol officer. He also did undercover narcotics work and for a short time worked for the Hennepin County Violence Task Force.

Suerth served with the department for 14 years. During his tenure, he won many awards, including Brooklyn Park Officer of the Year in 2014. He died Monday from a medical condition while vacationing with family in Colorado. His colleagues say "he's one of the nicest men on the planet."

"He was so compassionate in how he dealt with the public or his coworkers. He's one of the nicest guys in the department," said Enevoldsen.

Suerth was 39. He is married to Brooklyn Park officer Sara Suerth and have two children. A fund is set up to help pay for funeral expenses:  https://www.youcaring.com/sarasuerth-1034916


Sonya Goins, reporting
sgoins@ccxmedia.org

12/7/2017


 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.