Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Weekend Showcase features art exhibit with ocean vibe
The Robbin Gallery in Robbinsdale has an exhibit that could take you to a tropical paradise. It’s artwork for those who love an ocean breeze and sand between the toes.

“Everybody loves the ocean. It's where you go to relax. It's where you go to party. It's where you go to find your soul, and so we need to take care of that,” said artist Rena Mornson.

Mornson’s work has a laid back beach vibe. She’s currently doing a solo show at the Robbin Gallery and has found a passion for portraits and landscapes, more specifically beach landscapes.

Mornson said, “I started a couple of decades ago, and I just did a pencil portrait of my children when they were young, and I found I enjoyed it. From there I just went with it and I love the ocean so, I find a lot of people want me to do their portraits of their loved ones, and then for me I like to do the ocean.”

Many of Mornson's paintings include mermaids among the tropical elements, and when it comes to her portraits, the eyes have it.

“Whenever I do the portrait, the first thing I have to do is the eyes,” said Mornson.

Rena Mornson’s work will be on display at the Robbin Gallery through June 24th.

Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

June 16, 2017


 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.