Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Meet the owners of area’s most identifiable cars
Life is too short to drive a boring car.

“They say every day is a parade when you are in an art car, which is true,” says Patti Paulson, who lives in Robbinsdale and drives a lipstick car covered with one thousand real lipstick kisses. “I have to periodically reapply the lipstick. People don’t believe it’s real so they touch it and smear it.”

This time Patti sealed her kiss with Aqua Net.

Carol Ahlgren who lives in Crystal drives a Toyota covered with toys and called the Toy-Oh-Tah. She says the car makes her drive better because she knows everybody is watching.

Paul Huntington who lives in Robbinsdale drives a pick-up truck covered in Minions and called the Minion Mobile. “We’re going down the highway and they slow down and look, slow down and look,” laughs Paul who also drives a Chalkboard truck.

The Art Cars are requested in parades and car shows all over the Midwest. They pick and choose the ones they can enter, but this year they all plan to be a part of the dozen or so cars in the Whiz Bang Parade in July. You can keep up with where they are at www.artcarparade.com

Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton


June 16, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.