Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Cooper High School seeks Hall of Fame nominations
You can see Cooper High School’s Hall of Fame as soon as you enter the high school. There are 33 inductees, who range from actor Steve Zahn to NHLer Lance Pitlick to the first superintendent of Robbinsdale schools and school namesake, E.J. Cooper.

But no one has been added to the school’s Hall of Fame since a student prompted the induction of longtime teacher Ert Jones-Hermerding in 2012.

Athletics director John Olefke is trying to restart the Hall of Fame, with nominees accepted and inducted each year. Nominees can be former students, staff, coaches, and community members who support Cooper High School and have made exceptional achievements in their field, significant contributions to Cooper High School and/or unique contributions to their community on a local, state, national or international level.

"This is important," says Olefke. "People change and the school is always evolving. We don’t want to lose too much of the roots and everything that has been involved in making Cooper a great school."

Nominations will be accepted until the end of June in hopes of inducting members during homecoming in the fall. Forms can be found on the school website.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

5/18/2017



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.