Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
West Lutheran senior makes multidimensional mark

Playing the stringed base and guitar are just the tip of the iceberg to the talents of West Lutheran senior Ethan Denninger.

Denninger had the chance to lead the school prayer and read scripture in front of the student body. It's a path this 4.0 student hopes to continue.

"Ideally, I'd like to work at a high school as a campus pastor, but I'm willing to work wherever I'm lead to," said Denninger.

To help in that pursuit, Denninger is studying the ancient languages.

"Right now I'm taking Greek as a foreign language. Pastors need to learn Greek and Hebrew, so it's just a head start," he said.

Speaking in front of a crowd is something Denninger has also gotten used to with school theater. This year he's playing "Gaston" in West Lutheran's production of "Beauty and The Beast."

"Acting has always been a big part of my life. I consider myself an artist, I do a lot of drawing in my free time," he said.

Denninger says he loves the small class sizes and the relationships he’s developed with teachers at West Lutheran. In the fall he plans on attending Martin Luther College in New Ulm.


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org
@npursley12

4/13/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.