Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
How going green can save green
Just in time for Earth Day, Hennepin County announces they have revamped their Choose to Reuse website so residents can easily find ways to keep usable stuff out of the trash and find quality items without buying new.

"It’s spring cleaning time and people are rethinking their stuff," says Christina Schmitt with Hennepin County Environment and Energy. "That’s why we created Hennepin County Choose to Reuse so you can find places where you can buy, sell, donate and repair stuff in places that are close to your house."

Schmitt says they’ve received several calls about what to do with old gas grills or lawnmowers. People can drop them off at Hennepin County’s recycling stations, like the one in Brooklyn Park, if they strip them of all plastic.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

April 12, 2017



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.