Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
"Luxuriant Landscapes" at Gallery 5004 in Robbinsdale

The grass might not quite be green, nor the flowers blooming, but if you would like to enjoy some luxurious landscapes Gallery 5004 in Robbinsdale is the perfect place.

"Luxuriant Landscapes" features landscape work by many different Minnesota artists from the past and present.

"It’s all the way from local professors at various colleges and universities to people who were just artists in their own right," said Tim Bechtold, owner of Gallery 5004.

The styles vary greatly, from abstract landscapes to very real landscaping paintings that look more like photos.

"And you're going to have oils and acrylics, watercolor, wash, pencil drawings, ink drawings, even a little crayon drawings over here from an artist from the early 20th century," described Bechtold.

To balance out the gallery there are a few very nice three dimensional pieces on display as well. Some of the works from past Minnesota artists past are more than 100 years old.

Bechtold said, "Less than half, believe it or not, of this show are current artists. So most of them, probably over 60 percent of them, are artists from the past and unfortunately they're no longer with us."

Still their works remain timeless and intriguing.

There is an opening reception Friday, April 7, at 6 p.m. Gallery hours can be found at Gallery 5004


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org
@npursley12

4/7/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.