Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Want to save on new clothes? Swap them!
Ever wanted to raid your best friend’s closet?

If you have, then you’d be the perfect candidate for the West Metro Clothing Swap. The swap began as a casual swap between friends in a home, but has grown to be a community-wide swap in the basement of Robbinsdale United Church of Christ.

"Women bring clothing and accessories that no longer work for them and they come back from the event with things that do," says Patti Paulson, organizer of the event. "We have everything from extra small to extra large."

Participants bring clothing and organize it according to size. Then, at the appointed time, everyone picks up clothing. You can try some pieces on to determine what works for you and put back out anything you don’t want to keep. The swap includes not only clothing and accessories, but shoes, jewelry, even almost new undergarments.

"It’s exciting," says Angie, who is organizing a similar clothing swap in the east metro. "It’s the thrill of the hunt. You never know what you are going to find!"

After the swap, unwanted clothing and items are donated to different charities.

Spring Cleaning West Metro Clothing Swap

Friday, March 31
7:00-8:30 p.m.
Robbinsdale United Church of Christ, 4200 Lake Road
For more information, visit the Facebook event.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton


3/22/2017





 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.