Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Maple Grove olive oil shop overcomes global price spike
If you shop in the store Love That Olive in Maple Grove, you can understand exactly why owner Terri Chaffer gave the store that name.

“I absolutely love our olive oil because it’s real olive oil. It's healthy and it helps our body inside and out,” says Chaffer. “We want people to learn about the taste. We want people to learn to incorporate it because it’s healthy for our heart, for our skin, and for lowering our cholesterol.”

Chaffer has sold olive oil and balsamic vinegars in Maple Grove for seven years. Two years ago, she decided to start buying her olive oil directly from a grower outside of Rome, Italy.

“We are the only ones who buy directly from him, so I place my order from Italy and it comes right to me, so we have not had a price increase for several years now,” says Chaffer, who expects her olive oil prices to remain the same, despite shoppers seeing higher prices in the grocery store. “There’s not as much olive oil in production, but we do not go through the exchange.”

Chaffer has also expanded her store since rebranding. She has more than doubled its size and sells gourmet cooking items, beauty products, soaps, and party ideas all with a focus on olives.

Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

March 6, 2017


 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.