Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Weekend Showcase: “Godspell”

The legendary musical "Godspell' is revived tonight and Saturday at 7 p.m., and Sunday at 2 p.m. at Cross Winds United Methodist Church in Maple Grove.

"Godspell is the story of Jesus as told basically in the Gospel of Matthew with a few additions from some of the other gospels," said director Dann Peterson.

Jared Mogen begins the play as John the Baptist and then shifts into the character of Judas.

"One of my favorite things about Godspell as a show is that it is a true ensemble show, and so other than Jesus, there isn't really a character who has more important things to do or more important things to say than the others so everybody has their own solos everybody has their own lead parts in scenes and so we all really get to share on this experience of the show together."

Cindi Scheffler plays Lindsey, one of Jesus' disciples.

"It talks about the gospels and the parables of the gospels in such a fun manner that its appealing to all ages and it’s easy to understand, it’s easy to learn and the music is fantastic."


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org
@npursley12

2/24/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.