Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Impressionist art leaves lasting impression
Are you impressionable? Do you like doing impressions? Or, perhaps, you like impressionistic art? Well, if that’s the case, the Maple Grove Arts Center has a show through the end of the month that’s right up your alley.

The exhibition by the Schroeder Studio Group at the new Maple Grove Arts Center is all about impressionist painting.

"It makes you makes you be creative in a different way by putting colors where maybe they aren't seen in the natural eye just to bring more space or awareness to a certain part of that canvas," said Katharine Clark, executive director of the Maple Grove Arts Center.

All of the works in this exhibit come from the students of a local Minnesota instructor. It includes a painting titled, "The Master," a portrait of Harvey Schroeder of the Schroeder Studio in Elk River who has been teaching art for more than 55 years.

"That's actually our teacher," said Clark. "I mean he has taught all of these people and he's made such an impression on these people's lives that he is the master artist. I mean he's a subject in his own show essentially."

The Schroeder Studio Group exhibition will be up in the Maple Grove Arts Center through Feb. 27.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org
@npursley12

February 17, 2017



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.