Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
A Plymouth couple’s day to remember
Valentine's love was in the air Tuesday at the Hennepin County Government Center in downtown Minneapolis. Twelve judges married 34 different couples, including Etina and Ryan Morrissey of Plymouth.

Fourth District Judge Hilary Caligiuri performed three weddings in a rapid fire total of 13 minutes.

"It's just fun," Caligiuri said. "Everybody's happy. The courthouse is sometimes a place where people dread coming for one reason or another. This is purely happy."

The ceremonies were free and this is the fifth straight year the event took place.

"They prepared it very well and it's well organized," the newly married Etina Morrissey said. "The judges are really nice too."

"It's a really good opportunity," Ryan Morrissey said. "Especially for people like us where money is kind of tight right now."

In the future, there will be no excuse for the Morrisseys to forget their wedding anniversary.

"It will be easy to remember every time," Etina said. "Even when we are old. It will be an easy day to keep in mind."


Eric Nelson, reporting
enelson@ccxmedia.org

2/14/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.