Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Woman found shot to death in Brooklyn Center hotel room
A woman is dead and six people are in jail after a shooting inside a Brooklyn Center hotel over the weekend.

The incident happened Saturday night at around 8:45 p.m. at the Quality Inn in Brooklyn Center. The woman's body was reportedly found lying on the floor of a room by a hotel employee.

Police arrested six people between the ages of 19 and 23 in connection with the fatal shooting. The suspects include four men and two women.

All were booked into the Hennepin County Jail on suspicion of murder on Sunday, but as of Monday evening, no charges had been filed.

Police have not released the woman's identity or a motive behind her death, but they don't believe it was a random crime and they're not seeking additional suspects.


Delane Cleveland
dcleveland@ccxmedia.org

Feb. 13, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.