Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Plymouth man uses retirement for history lessons
A birthday excursion to see the Normandy beaches, the site of the Allied invasion in World War II, changed the course of Dan Hartman's retirement.

"It was just phenomenal," remembers Dan Hartman. "That began the whole thing."

When Hartman got back to the States, he wanted to share what he learned. He approached senior centers to give presentations. One presentation led to another before Hartman realized he was giving talks from Maple Grove to Hastings and from Burnsville to Coon Rapids.

"I started developing followings," says Hartman. "The biggest challenge I have now is coming up with topics and new topics."

Hartman is currently speaking about the Civil War as part of a Robbinsdale Community Education program. He is also planning to speak about the Depression and the Dust Bowl at the Crystal Community Center in March. You can keep up with Dan’s presentations on his website www.historicalseminars.com


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

2/2/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.