Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Plymouth man creates birdhouses as works of art
You might have a birdhouse in your yard, but chances are it’s nothing like what Dan Arnold can create. He took a burned post and turned it into a birdhouse featuring "regrowth." He made a birdhouse out of an Oatmeal box and another using pieces of a crib.

"I don’t go out and look for things," says Arnold, who has been making the birdhouses for about five years. "I just find them. Then, you have them, what are you going to do?"

The birdhouses could be used in the yard to attract birds, but chances are they won’t. Instead, they will be used as art, much like the wooden bowls that Dan makes during the winter months.

You can check out Dan’s impressive birdhouses on his website, www.birdhousecrazy.com


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

1/26/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.