Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Choice, Inc. helps OMNI Brewing get ready for business
Monday and Friday is cleaning day at OMNI Brewing Co. in Maple Grove. To get ready for business, OMNI partners with Choice, Inc., a nonprofit with a Maple Grove location. Choice helps people with intellectual disabilities find employment.

"Coming here is really the highlight of our week," said Laura Ross of Choice, Inc. "The workers really love their jobs. OMNI has done a great job of making us feel part of a team."

"They're in here every week and usually have great attitudes," said Zack Ward, OMNI's head brewmaster.

One of the workers is Jason Dahl.

"The work gets done with a good attitude," Dahl said, "and we work hard."

OMNI has used Choice workers since October of 2015. Both have been happy with the arrangement.

"Our relationship with Omni is great," Ross said. "We've actually been with them from the start. They hired us before they even opened."

"I would just encourage other business owners out there to think about Choice and help them in their cleaning needs," Ward said. "It's been a great program for us absolutely."

OMNI Brewing co-owner Steve Hayes has a son with special needs which is one reason they teamed up.


Eric Nelson, reporting
enelson@ccxmedia.org

1/23/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.