Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Weekend Showcase: 70 miles of cross country ski trails
This weekend could be the perfect opportunity to get outside and enjoy nature. Elm Creek Park Reserve has great cross country skiing and the Three Rivers Park District offers lessons for those who want to take up the activity.

"I've seen people from 5 to 95 and they're all having a blast," said instructor Shannon Wald, who was the captain of the Champlin Park cross country ski team.
 
Elm Creek has over 11 miles of trails and even a lighted cross country trail.

"We also have family lessons so if you want to bring your child out with you," Wald said. "There's family lessons for the parents and the kids."

Three Rivers Parks has 70 miles of groomed cross country ski trails at their various locations. For more information on trails or ski lessons, go to www.threeriversparks.org.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

1/20/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.