Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Edina woman killed in Plymouth crash
Police say a 26-year-old driver from Brooklyn Park was traveling eastbound on Rockford Road in Plymouth Monday afternoon when he jumped the median and collided with a vehicle in the westbound lanes. A passenger of the vehicle that crossed the median, identified as Anna Isler, 25, of Edina, was killed.

The crash on Rockford Road happened near the intersection of Northwest Boulevard. Isler was pronounced dead at the scene. Isler was riding with Olusegun Eboreime, 26, of Brooklyn Park. Police are now piecing together how the crash happened.

"Weather doesn't seem to be a factor, alcohol was not a factor. Both the driver in the vehicles traveling eastbound and westbound were both wearing their seat belts. The initial investigation shows the passenger was not wearing her seat belt," said Plymouth police Capt. Michael Reed.

Police say Eboreime and the other driver, Alan Simons, 79, of Plymouth, suffered injuries that were not life threatening.


Corey Bork, reporting
cbork@ccxmedia.org

1/17/2017




 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.