Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Osseo plans Boerboom Park expansion
Osseo has plans to nearly double the size of Boerboom Veterans Memorial Park. In order to expand, the city would have to remove four homes that currently sit on the property.

Boerboom Veterans Memorial Park already has a bandshell, playground equipment and other features. Osseo planners are still trying to determine what will be included in the expanded park.

"Some of the most popular things were things like a water feature, a fountain, a splash pad, a lot of people love the landscaping that's here now and they'd like to see continued or expanded into some new different natural areas," said Osseo City Planner Nancy Abts.

There's a community meeting for public feedback scheduled for Jan. 26 from 6 to 8 p.m. at the Osseo Community Center.


Sonya Goins, reporting
sgoins@ccxmedia.org

1/17/2017


 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.