Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Warming up the weekend with art
On display until Jan. 28 at the Robbin Gallery in Robbinsbale is an exhibit called "Zoetic: Our Cumulative Legacy." The exhibit is put on by The Women’s Art Resource of Minnesota, or WARM.

The description of the exhibit says, "The artists involved in this project were asked to respond to the last election. What has been brought to life over the course of this election? What has been awakened? How is it affecting art and the creative process?"
 
At the Hopkins Arts Center, I discovered a very vibrant instillation by west metro artist Mary Olson. She’s a 2004 University of Minnesota grad and her work is really unique. Each piece is large and seems to draw you into it for further contemplation.

Both of these exhibits are free, indoors and warm.


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

January 13, 2017
 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.