Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Plymouth author gains critical acclaim
If a book can give you an inside look into a person’s story, then Jacy Sutton's book is a story that might resonate with many.

"What kind of led me to this story was listening to my friends talk about what was going on in lives," says Sutton, who wrote the book "Available to Chat."

She describes it as a "Fifty Shades of Grey" for 50-somethings.

"They are figuring out what comes next, struggling with keeping marriage exciting as many people do."

Sutton still has her full time job, but she stays busy promoting the book through blogs and articles as well as visiting book clubs and making media appearances. An article she wrote about writing romance while raising boys got published in the New York Times.

While Jacy Sutton might be her pen name, she says neighbors and friends have identified her anyway and aren't afraid to ask her racy questions. She laughs about it.

"I think these things absolutely need to be discussed, but I’m not the one who can discuss it with you at length at Cub as our kids' teachers walk by," says Sutton.

"Available to Chat" is available at local Barnes & Noble stores as well as on Amazon.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

January 6, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.