Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
New Hope comedian puts the merry in Christmas
A New Hope magician and standup comic David Harris is making a name for himself across the country. But he's in town now to put some merry in your Christmas.

"Two years ago my mailman wrote, 'shovel your walk' on my mail. I felt horrible actually. I got him a Christmas present. He did not like the shovel," Harris joked during a recent routine.

Harris has been joking and entertaining people around the Twin Cities now for more than 20 years. The Joke Joint Comedy Club is his home club going all the way back to when it was located in the old Thunderbird Motel near the Mall of America.

"In fact there was a workshop at the old Joke Joint that I signed up for that was one of my first forays into standup. I had been performing magic and I had some jokes in my act and sometimes my act was a joke," laughed Harris.

Harris is sure to make you laugh now and if you’ve never been to the Joke Joint Comedy Club in Lilydale, you’re in for a treat. He has shows tonight and Friday at 8 p.m.


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

12/22/2016

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.