Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
West Lutheran student serves up plenty of success

Miranda Walberg is accomplished on the volleyball court, but that's just one dimension of this senior at West Lutheran High School in Plymouth.

"She is a very real girl. She's honest, she's kind, she puts herself behind others, so others in front of herself," said her volleyball coach Amanda Carlson.

Walberg isn't afraid to challenge herself in the classroom. She takes many post-secondary enrollment options, honors and advanced placement classes. Despite the extra academic rigor, she managed to stay on the honor roll. On top of that, she's president of the Student Council.

The Standout Student hopes to one day become a nurse, but right now is enjoying her senior year at West Lutheran.

"It’s like one big family. I'd have to say you definitely know who's walking through the hallways. You get to know people and just get to say 'hi' to everybody and you feel like they kinda have your back."


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@twelve.tv
@npursley12

9/29/2016

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.