Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Prairie Seeds edges Totino-Grace in fight-marred game

The Prairie Seeds Academy boys soccer team hadn't been challenged this season prior to Thursday night, with their closest game being a five-goal win.

Totino-Grace also has had an excellent season, and though the Eagles were the clear underdog coming into their Section 5A championship matchup with Prairie Seeds, they had hopes of pulling off the upset.

Prairie Seeds scored first on a long pass from Ismaila Jome to Mounir Darbaki after a dead ball restart. Totino-Grace answered with a goal from Ryan Zurbay after he knocked a defender down and then scored on a rebound.

The score remained tied at 1-1 until, with about two and a half minutes left in regulation, Jome scored on a header off a perfect crossing pass from Roberto Dominguez to give Prairie Seeds the 2-1 win.

That was overshadowed by a fight that started as time ran out between two players near the Totino-Grace bench and quickly escalated into a brawl.

Jay Wilcox reporting
jwilcox@twelve.tv 

Friday, October 19, 2012

         

 

 

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.