School Spotlight: Robbinsdale Middle School
If you walk through the floors of Robbinsdale Middle School, you can find students engaged in a wide range of learning and growing. Middle School in any district is a bridge, where students connect and grow from childhood to the verge of adulthood and high school. At Robbinsdale Middle School, teachers and staff work to create meaningful relationships with students as they transition to where they want to be.

"The way you do that is through relationships and through making [students] think RMS is a safe place to be, making them feel like this is a place where they can be successful," says Shirrie Jackson, who is in her first year as principal at the school. "There are people here who care about them and not only care about them, but they are going to engage with them in rigorous instruction without any excuses."

Robbinsdale Middle School serves more than 1,000 who are in sixth through eighth grade.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

Novmeber 28, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.