School Spotlight: Crystal’s Neill Elementary celebrates diversity
Each new school day holds purpose and promise at Neill Elementary School in Crystal. From the time students get off the bus and walk down the halls, there’s no limit to what they can learn and discover.

“When they come to school, they are excited to be at school,” says principal Jodi Markworth, who is in her first year at Neill Elementary. “They have a fantastic experience during the school day being at school and when they go home, they are excited to come back here everyday. That is our goal for Neill.”

The school has a diverse student population. Out of more than 500 kids, there are 24 languages other than English spoken here. Markworth says the school embraces diversity and uses it as a teaching tool. “How do we get along? How do we celebrate each other?” says Markworth. “I believe we truly have a full wrap-around service for all of our kids at Neill.”

As part of School Spotlight, CCX Media highlighted the school’s voluntary Pre-K program, music, and academics.

Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.