Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Economist brings full supply of jokes to Armstrong HS
Can economics be a laughing matter? It is if Yoram Bauman is around. He’s dubbed "the world’s first and only stand-up economist" and came to the Twin Cities to talk to students at the University of Minnesota and Carleton College. He also volunteered to share his message with economics students at Armstrong High School.

"Comedy is a kind of good way to provide motivation and get students interested in a topic and economics can certainly use some help," says Youram Bauman, who shares his routine on standupeconomist.com

AP economics Teacher James Redelsheimer reached out to Bauman to ask him to come speak to students.

"I’m thrilled he could be here and show that economics can be a fun thing to learn," says Redelsheimer. "Even though he’s very funny, he had some serious moments where he talked about how he could harness the power of capitalism to make things better and help the environment for the long term."


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
On Twitter: @sslatton

2/14/2018

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.