Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Art teachers showcase creativity at NHCC exhibit
Creativity is on full display at North Hennepin Community College this month. The 50th anniversary Faculty Art Show is now open at the school.

The exhibit reflects 60 years of art through the eyes of 23 instructors, who have taught at the school through the decades. This golden anniversary edition of the show will stimulate your visual senses. On display is a potpourri of paintings, pictures and sculptures.

"We have painting styles that go back to the ancient Egyptians using the caustic technique," said Will Agar, a North Hennepin art instructor. "We have different types of ceramic stone ware. We have oil paintings. We have photography. We have digital photography and we have computer art and don't forget we have fabric."

The art exhibit is free and open Monday through Friday until the end of September.


Eric Nelson, reporting
enelson@ccxmedia.org

9/13/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.