Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Art exhibit inspired by Biblical times
Two artists have come together to create a harmonious show reflecting on places in the Torah and the Bible. Susan Armington created the mixed media pieces that blend well with the images of Sylvia Horwitz.

"We met in this Jewish artist's lab, which is really a unique experience where we study text from the Bible or the Torah and talk about them in contemporary life in our own ways," said Armington.

"We've known each other, this is our third year in this program. Independent of that, someone mentioned you should really look at your work together it relates," said Horwitz.

Horwitz spent four years capturing images of daily life in old Jerusalem, but it was in the desert that she found something more. When Horwitz brought her work together with Armington's, the artists saw many similarities.

Sand and Stones remains on display at the Robbin Gallery through Sunday. Admission is free. For gallery times: www.robbingallery.org.


Neil Pursley reporting
npursley@twelve.tv
@npursley12

5/22/2015

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.