Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Maple Grove man accused of intentionally hitting man with car
A Maple Grove man has been charged with second-degree assault after he allegedly hit a man with his vehicle Sunday night in the parking lot of the Maple Tavern.

According to a criminal complaint, 43-year-old Matthew Regan and his girlfriend were inside the bar, when they got into an argument with some other people. That argument eventually carried outside.

"The suspect got into a vehicle, witnesses reported that he turned the vehicle around and accelerated toward the victim and hit the victim with his car," said Maple Grove police spokesperson Adam Lindquist.

Lindquist said man who was struck had minor injuries and refused medical attention.

Police say there is video showing Regan hitting the man with his car. The victim landed on the hood, hitting the windshield before falling to the ground, police said.


Sonya Goins, reporting
sgoins@ccxmedia.org

Feb. 13, 2018



 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.