Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Robbin Gallery supersizes latest exhibit
The Robbin Gallery is going super-sized in its latest exhibit. In a world where average just won’t cut it, bigger is better.

"Bigger is Better, A Show of Firsts," is the title of the new show at the Robbin Gallery. It features the work of David Ehret, a photographer and sketch artist, and David's sister, C.J. Longaecker, an abstract watercolor artist.

It’s the first time the brother and sister team have exhibited together. Not every piece is enormous, but it is certainly an exhibit to make one appreciate the scale.

"We were raised in a very creative family and just different stages and different mediums," said Longaecker.

There is an opening reception at 7 p.m., Sept. 8. The exhibit is open through Saturday, Sept. 23.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

September 8, 2017


 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.