Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Affordable pet care option in Golden Valley
A rainy day didn’t stop a bustling animal clinic at the Animal Humane Society in Golden Valley. Staff members at Kindest Cut say it’s a normal day’s work.

"It’s a very busy place," says operations manager Wendy Watson.

Kindest Cut used to be a mobile clinic offering spay and neutering services and funded by the Animal Humane Society. Now, the clinic is folded into regular operations at the Animal Humane Society in Golden Valley where surgeries are performed five days a week. A wellness clinic also operates four days a week offering preventative care like vaccines and tests.

The wellness clinic is very popular and fills up almost every day. Pet owners are on a first-come, first served basis and there’s usually a wait. All of the high-quality services are provided at a reduced cost, but everyone who receives the services must be income qualified. Nonprofit shelters and rescues also qualify.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

8/9/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.