Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Money Savers: Buying groceries online
Consumers have more options than ever before to get groceries delivered to their home. Some brick and mortar grocery stores do it. Now Amazon and apps like Instacart are expanding grocery delivery options.

But before the marketplace expanded, Minnesota company CobornsDelivers was offering consumers an online shopping and delivery option.

“If you look at our history, we’ve been doing this a long time,” says Dave Hartmann, general manager of CobornsDelivers. “We’re actually glad for the competition because we think that it brings awareness that it is okay to shop online for groceries.”

Orders are filled from a warehouse in New Hope that is set up much like a grocery store, with shoppers who fill orders and carefully pick out produce, meats, and bakery items for customers. Then, the items are delivered to customers in the seven county metro area. Drivers often develop personal relationships with customers.

“It’s a little bit of a throwback to the milkman, as the intent is to build relationships with customers,” says Hartmann.

You can save money by shopping online. CobornsDelivers offers specials and discounts, much like any grocery store. Plus, shopping online cuts down on impulse purchases and allows you to stay within your budget.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

April 19, 2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.