Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Documentary series features New Hope company

The spotlight is on New Hope business Cre8Play this week as a national production crew films the local company for an online documentary series. 

"Good Company," a web-based documentary series about America's most innovative companies and entrepreneurs, is set to air later this fall. The series features 11 companies nationwide, including Cre8Play which designs and builds custom children's play environments for customers around the world.

"You have these companies that are good, that are great at what they do, they make fascinating products, and they do it really well," said Daniel Maitland, documentary director. "We looked at Cre8Play's products right off the bat and saw that they were doing something really unique."

The spotlight is not new to Cre8Play and business owner Todd Lehman. Lehman and his company were featured last year on episodes of "American Choppers" on the Discovery Channel. This latest documentary filming is yet another opportunity for Lehman to share the story of his business. 

"It's pretty flattering," said Lehman. "For them to want to come in here and want to feature us or learn a little more about us, we think is pretty fun."

The "Good Company" crew will be in Minnesota through Thursday before traveling to Indiana to feature their next business.


Alexandra Renslo reporting
arenslo@twelve.tv

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.