Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Heritage boys basketball team reaching new heights

It's a program that's been getting better and better. The Heritage Christian Academy boys basketball team is ready for prime time.

The Eagles entered their holiday tournament in Park Rapids with a 6-0 record and No. 3 ranking in the state Class A poll.

It's a very experienced team that has grown together, with a few seniors having played varsity ball since freshman season.

Heritage reached a section final for the first time last season, ultimtaley losing an overtime game to Prairie Seeds Academy in the Section 4A title game.

Point guard Evan Parkhurst was injured in the first game of the season and won't be back until late in the season at best, but the Eagles have been able to overcome that loss.

Heritage will have to get past top-rated Maranatha Christian Academy to win conference and section titles; Heritage did beat MCA in the section semifinals last season.


Jay Wilcox reporting
jwilcox@twelve.tv 

Thursday, December 27, 2012

 

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
 

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.