Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Life’s a stage for Cooper High School student
Whether Trevor Hendrix is playing the lovable radio show host Bert Healy in Stages Theatre Company’s "Annie Jr." or the beast from "Beauty and the Beast," the 16-year-old actor can be counted on to nail the performance.

"He’s one of those students that never likes to make a mistake no matter what," says Gretchen Wurzer-Palm, drama teacher at Cooper High School where Trevor is a student. "Perfection is what he is aiming for."

Trevor starting acting and performing in third grade.

"My mom wanted me to audition for a production of 'The Music Man,'" says Trevor. "I did it and I fell in love with theater and I’ve been doing it ever since."

Trevor performs at Stages Theatre Company in Hopkins and he is a regular on stage at Cooper High School. He’s currently preparing to play the role of Gomez Addams in the winter musical "The Addams Family."

At Cooper High School, Trevor is a junior where he is involved in National Honor Society, jazz band, chamber singers, and is captain of the improv troop.


Shannon Slatton, reporting
sslatton@ccxmedia.org
on Twitter: @sslatton

1/24/2018

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.