Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Standout Student plans return to the classroom
West Lutheran High School senior Katelyn Edwards has excelled the last four years with a 4.0 GPA. She also excels at helping others by tutoring students after school.

"One of my students needed a tutor, a mentor tutor, and so Katie was selected," said Carol Kieffer, learning coordinator at West Lutheran High School.

It's fitting Edwards is a tutor. She hopes to one day become an English teacher.

"I feel like my method of approach is more kind of encouraging them to find the answer on their own. You don't want to just give them the answer because then they are less likely to remember it," said Edwards, who plans to attend Martin Luther College in New Ulm, Minn.

However, academics and helping others is just part of Edwards' story. Her true passion is dancing.

"When I dance I just feel elevated," said Edwards.

Edwards started dancing when she was 6 years old. She also choreographed last year's production of "Beauty and the Beast."

"Honestly, my favorite thing to do is dance for my Savior, Jesus. It's a part of who I am, and i just can't imagine my life without it," said Edwards.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

12/20/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.