Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Standout Student: Heritage Christian’s Nathan Crellin
Nathan Crellin has a love for nature and the outdoors that is helping to chart his future plans. We caught up with the Heritage Christian Academy student at his marine biology class.

"He has a lot of insight into thinking through the questions. He's kind of a deep thinker, and so I really like that," said Jackie Zachary, a science teacher at Heritage, who has known Nathan since he was in the seventh grade.

Nathan, now a senior at HCA, has made the highest honor roll several times and participates in a variety of clubs and organizations like National Honor Society, the Maple Grove Rotary Club Ethics Workshop, the Chick-fil-A Leader Academy, HCA Honor Choir, as well as many sports at Heritage.

When I asked him about his possible plan of study looking forward into college, subjects like environmental science, environmental engineering, biology, or chemistry were possibilities.

"My dad is actually a soil scientist for the Natural Resources Conservation Service," said Nathan. "He's always kind of talked to me about different things in nature and how things work and I've always just kind of been influenced by him."

Although he hasn’t made a final decision yet, Nathan says he's looking at attending either Colorado Christian University in Denver or South Dakota State University in Brookings.


Neil Pursley, reporting
npursley@ccxmedia.org

11/1/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.