Home  
  About  
  News  
  Sports  
  Cities  
  Create  
  Contact  
Standout Student: West Lutheran’s Ian Wreisner
Today's Standout Student is marching to the beat of his own drum and just about any other instrument he comes across.

"I try to be involved and volunteer for as many things as I possibly can,” said Ian Wreisner, a senior at West Lutheran High School.

Wreisner is involved in band and choir and plays music outside of school.

"I grew up listening to a bunch of different genres, a bunch of different bands from a bunch of different time periods and it got me to want to play it, so I've been playing guitar for about 12 years," said Wreisner.

A member of the National Honor Society, Wreisner is also involved in soccer, school theater and mock trial.

"Ian is a very dedicated student he commits himself 100 percent to whatever he sets out to do," said music instructor Gregory Baures. "Over the four years he's been here he's learned how to play the cello and done that very well, and then he learned how to play alto saxaphone and has been doing that very well, and this year he is playing bari saxophone."

Wreisner is also in the traveling choir, all while holding down a 3.9 GPA carrying a challenging academic load. Considering his love of music, and aptitude for it, Wreisner's future plans should be no surprise.

"I hope to go on to college and get a teaching degree to direct a band and teach music," said Wreisner.



Neil Pursley reporting.
npursley@ccxmedia.org

10/18/2017

 

 
 Proudly serving the northwest suburbs of Minneapolis, Minnesota, including Brooklyn Center, Brooklyn Park, Crystal, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth and Robbinsdale.
ORDER A DVD COPY OF A PROGRAM HERE

CCX News tipline and viewer comments: 763-533-1710
News story ideas and comments: news@ccxmedia.org
CCX Sports story ideas and comments: sports@ccxmedia.org
Community Calendar: calendar@ccxmedia.org

CCX Create - show ideas and comments: create@ccxmedia.org

CCX Cities - story ideas and comments: cities@ccxmedia.org

Northwest Community Television
6900 Winnetka Avenue North
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
Main Phone: 763-533-8196 
 To learn more about advertising on CCX Media, email Dan Warrick or call him at 763-205-0720
CCX Media Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2017 Northwest Community Television. All Rights Reserved.